Political and Administrative Structure

The District is headed by the district Chairperson as the head of political leadership. Currently, the District Chairperson is HonJafari Basajabalaba who was elected in the chair in the elections of 2016. The District Vice Chairperson is Hon Mugume Ndyahoza Peter who is also secretary for Works, Water and Roads. The District Council has other secretaries who compose the District Executive Committee (DEC) Secretary for Health, Education and Community Services is Hon Peace Tibakuna Bashemereirwe Secretary for Production and Marketing Hon. John Bomukama The District Speaker is Hon Justine Burisadi.